Holding Space Returns 11.5.21

WE RETURN! Holding Space: Breaking Barriers through Curation, This Friday, November 5, 7 PM ET/6 PM CT, 4 PM PT

FREE. REGISTER NOW @surface_design

Holding Space: Breaking Barriers through Curation is a virtual panel featuring three curators whose works explore themes of identity, culture, representation, and decolonization. Often utilizing fiber and textiles, their projects push the limits of curatorial practice within and beyond institutional settings. Speakers include Rikki Byrd, Kendra Greendeer, and John Chaich. The event will be moderated by Diana N’Diaye, Senior Curator and Cultural Heritage Specialist at the @smithsonianfolklife

This annual event is organized by SDA’s Equity, Access and Integration Committee. Holding Space celebrates, educates and encourages conversation with the intent of building a healthy, active, and diverse fiber community to drive change.
 
In partnership, once again, with Textile Arts | Los Angeles @textileartsla

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: